Eurasian Cultural Alliance Public Association
Republic of Kazakhstan, Almaty
Nurmakov str, 79

For all inquires please contact vladislavsludskiy@gmail.com
 
24 august, 2021 – 26 september, 2021
EARTH-COSMOS
Group exhibition
Museum of Future Energy NUR ALEM, Nur-Sultan
24 AUGUST, 2021 – 26 SEPTEMBER, 2021
EARTH-COSMOS
Group exhibition
Museum of Future Energy NUR ALEM, Nur-Sultan
Curator: Akilbekova Anzhelika. Сurator's assistant : Vladislav Sludskiy
Since antiquity people raised their eyes to the sky, dreamed to escape from gravity and make a space journey. Thanks to the works of Kazakhstani artists of this exhibition now the audience can travel through time and space.

The theme of space appears in the works of several generations of Kazakhstani artists, painters, graphic artists, and sculptors. This is the history of Kazakhstani art from Sergey Kalmykov and his anticipation of space, at which we "overlook", through the exciting dreams of the artists of the seventies after Yuri Gagarin's flight to outer space to the era of independent Kazakhstan, a technocratic global world with private flights in Space X rockets.

A Russian avant-garde artist Sergey Kalmykov was one of the first to invoke the space theme; he had the ability to "see the special worlds" and communicate with visitors from other earth and cosmic civilizations. The ideas of cosmism of the early XX century largely determined his artistic approach, where the "star bowl" becomes the main crucial element.


Alexey Stepanov is another artist, who developed the space theme systematically in his art works. He was the only Soviet artist to have an official access to Baikonur spaceport; he created a significant number of works with tempera painting technique, where the area is filled with the vastness of the universe with space vehicles and their heroic pilots.

The planetary scale in the works by Abdrashit Sydykhanov is manifested by the complex association of spherical bodies and mysterious glow, and the inhabitants of other galaxies are associated to the sun-headed characters of ancient petroglyphs.

In the canvas of Kamil Mullashev the theme of space exploration receives a sublime and poetic interpretation, which was generally natural for the generation of the 1970s; the picture scene unfolds on the background of endless Kazakhstani steppes, where the space era of planet Earth began.

In the works of Alexander Rorokin the visible and the conceptual are organically combined. In an effort to reveal the spiritual essence of nature and to learn its deepest secrets he created complex color-plastic constructions developing the foundations of cup-dome system of Sterligov.


A significant section of the exposition introduces the works of outstanding Kazakhstani graphic artists A. Bakhtygaliev, N. Gayev, T. Ordabekov, E. Sidorkin. Each artist presents his own individual vision of space exploration, primarily through the images of people – the scientists are launching their rockets, the brave astronauts are conquering the sky, and the audience is watching the space flights. Of course, the event that happened on April 12th, 60 years ago became the most important among the achievements of the mankind, so it was impossible not to encourage the artists.

Today this idea has not lost its relevance and significance; it continues to be a source of inspiration for contemporary artists. The exposition includes works by B. Mekebayev, S. Guliyev, E. Zhumanov, each of which brings his own vision and understanding of the theme.

In an effort to understand the structure of the Universe and the fundamental laws of nature, unusual art pieces are created by the sculptor, architect, artist and scientist Saken Narynov. His art search is based on the study of the latest scientific developments in the field of astrophysics, mathematics, topology, and quantum physics. Each of his art work creates a symbolic model of the universe as a collaboration of the intelligence and the plastic expressiveness.
Through Kazakhstani art we tell the story of the whole world, since the future is the area of the commonality, while the past often exists only through personal experience. Personal vs global, small vs large, nostalgia vs daydreaming - these are the dynamic points, around which a common record of the civilization is created that turns the future into the past almost immediately.
ЗЕМЛЯ-КОСМОС
Installation view
ЗЕМЛЯ-КОСМОС
Installation view
ЗЕМЛЯ-КОСМОС
Installation view
ЗЕМЛЯ-КОСМОС
Installation view
ЗЕМЛЯ-КОСМОС
Installation view
ЗЕМЛЯ-КОСМОС
Installation view
ЗЕМЛЯ-КОСМОС
Installation view
ЗЕМЛЯ-КОСМОС
Installation view
ЗЕМЛЯ-КОСМОС
Installation view
ЗЕМЛЯ-КОСМОС
Installation view
Sergey Kalmykov
Kamil Mullashev
Alexey Stepanov
Esimgali Zhumanov
Abdrashid Sydykhanov
Sergey Maslov
Shamil Guliev
Bulat Мекебаев
Alexander Rorokin
Saken Narynov
Nikolai Gayev
Aman Bakhytgalieyv
emirkhan Ordabekov
Evgeniy Sidorkin

Sergey Kalmykov Fantastic Landscape with Red Rocks, 1938 oil on cardboard 46.5 x 62 cm
Sergey Kalmykov Thinking About a Bowl of Stars, 1941 oil on cardboard 73.8 x 100 cm
Sergey Kalmykov Strahilada, 1946 oil on cardboard 49.5 x 43 cm
Sergey Kalmykov Landscape with the Moon, 1944 oil on cardboard 45.3 x 60 cm
Sergey Kalmykov Fantastic Landscape, 1941 oil on cardboard 73.8 x 100 cm
Sergey Kalmykov Fantastic Naturmort, 1946 oil on paper 55 x 40.3 cm
Sergey Kalmykov Moon Breakfast, 1946 oil on cardboard 56.5 x 43.4 cm
Alexey Stepanov Sons of the Earth, 1976 tempera on canvas 150 x 152 cm
Alexey Stepanov A Starry Sky, 1971 tempera on canvas 100 x 110 cm
Alexey Stepanov Cosmic Highways, 1969 tempera on canvas 183.5 x 65 cm
Esimgali Zhumanov Space - 5, 1989 oil on canvas 90 x 100 cm
Sydykhanov Sign Moon-Earth, 1990 oil and mixed media on canvas 100 x 100 cm
Abdrashid Sydykhanov A dance of Sun-Headed Goddesses, 1990 oil and mixed media on canvas 69 x 69 cm
A Girl on the Moon, 1997 oil on canvas 60 x 80 cm
Sergey Maslov Meditation, 1990 oil on canvas 60 x 80 cm
Bulat Mekebayev Galaxy, 2011 oil on canvas 90 х 90 cm
Alexander Rorokin UFO, 2013 oil on cardboard 57 x 43 cm
Nikolai Gayev Cosmos to the People, 1970 paper of linogravura 69.5 x 47. cm
Nikolai Gayev Earth - Cosmos - Earth, 1964 paper of linogravura 11.5 x 100 cm
Nikolai Gayev Earth - Cosmos - Earth, 1964 paper of linogravura 11.5 x 100 cm
Nikolai Gayev Earth - Cosmos - Earth, 1964 paper of linogravura 11.5 x 100 cm
Aman Bakhytgalieyv Baikonur, 1982 paper on colored linogravura 57.5 x 47.5 cm
Shamil Guliev Path of Abai, oil on canvas 90 x 85 cm
Saken Narynov Six Inhabitants on One Soul, 2014 metal, welded wire,
Sergey Kalmykov Fantastic Landscape with Red Rocks, 1938 oil on cardboard 46.5 x 62 cm
Alexey Stepanov In Flight, 1963 tempera on canvas 92 x 80 cm
Temirkhan Ordabekov Cosmos, series Songs of the Steppe, 1983 paper on colored linogravura 29.5 x 27 cm
Evgeniy Sidorkin
Above Baikonur, series On Kazakh Land, 1964 paper, etching, aquatinta 50 x 63 cm
Alexey Stepanov Intercosmos. Conversation about the Cosmos, 1971 tempera on canvas 84 x 100 cm

Евразийский Культурный Альянс
Республика Казахстан, Алматы
ул. Нурмакова, 79

По всем вопросам обращайтесь pr@cultura.kz
 
24 августа, 2021 – 26 сентября, 2021
ЗЕМЛЯ-КОСМОС
Групповая выставка
Музей Энегрии Будущего Nur Alem, Нур-Султан
24 августа, 2021 – 26сентября, 2021
Земля-космос
Групповая выставка
Музей Энегрии Будущего NUR ALEM, Nur-Sultan
Куратор: Акилбекова Анжелика. Ассистент куратора: Владислав Слудский
С древних времен человек, возводя глаза к небу, мечтал преодолеть земное притяжение и совершить космическое странствие. Сегодня, благодаря произведениям казахстанских художников, объединенных данной экспозицией, зрители могут совершить космическое странствие во времени и пространстве.

Тема космоса сквозной линией проходит через произведения нескольких поколений казахстанских художников, живописцев, графиков, скульпторов. Это история казахстанского искусства от Сергея Калмыкова и его предвосхищения космоса, на который мы «смотрим сверху», через волнительные мечты художников-семидесятников после полета Юрия Гагарина на орбиту, до эпохи независимого Казахстана – технократического, глобального мира, в котором уже возможны частные полеты на ракетах Space X.

Одним из первых к космической теме обратился последователь русского авангарда Сергей Калмыков, обладавший способностью «видеть особые миры», вступать в диалог с представителями иных земных и космических цивилизаций. Идеи космизма начала ХХ века во многом определили открытую Калмыковым художественную систему, где главной смыслообразующей единицей становится «звездная чаша».

Другим мастером, в чьем творчестве космическая тема получила планомерное системное развитие, стал Алексей Степанов. Единственный советский художник, имевший официальный доступ на Байконур, создал значительное число произведений, выполненных в технике темперной живописи, пространство которых наполняют бескрайние просторы вселенной, наполненные космическими аппаратами и управляющими ими героями.

Планетарный масштаб в работах Абдрашита Сыдыханова проявляется сложными отношениями сферических тел и таинственных свечений, а обитатели иных галактик уподобляются солнцеголовым персонажам древних петроглифов.

Тема освоения космоса получает возвышенно-поэтическое прочтение, в целом присущее поколению 1970-х, в полотне Камиля Муллашева – действие картины разворачивается на фоне бескрайних казахстанских степей, где и начался отсчет космической эры планеты Земля.

В работах Александра Ророкина органично соединяется видимое и умозрительное. В стремлении раскрыть духовную сущность природы, познать ее сокровенные тайны он создает сложные цветопластические конструкции, развивая основы чашно-купольной системы Стерлигова.

Значительный раздел экспозиции знакомит с творчеством выдающихся казахстанских графиков: А. Бахтыгалиев, Н. Гаев, Т. Ордабеков, Е Сидоркин. Каждый автор представляет собственное индивидуальное видение освоения космоса, прежде всего через образы людей – осуществляющих запуск ракет ученых, покоряющих небо отважных космонавтов, наблюдающих за полетом современников. Безусловно, событие, случившееся 12 апреля 60 лет назад, стало важнейшим в числе достижений человечества и не могло не вдохновлять художников.

И сегодня эта идея не утратила своей актуальности и значимости и продолжает оставаться источником вдохновения для современных мастеров. В экспозицию вошли работы Б. Мекебаева, Ш. Гулиева, Е. Жуманов, каждый из которых привносит свое видение и понимание темы.
В стремлении познать устройство Вселенной и фундаментальных законов природы необычные арт-объекты создает скульптор, архитектор, художник и ученый Сакен Нарынов. В основе его поиска - изучение новейших научных разработок в области астрофизики, математики, топологии и квантовой физики. Каждое произведение образует символическую модель мироздания, в которой взаимодействуют интеллект и пластическая выразительность.

Тема космоса сквозной линией проходит через произведения нескольких поколений казахстанских художников, живописцев, графиков, скульпторов. Это история казахстанского искусства от Сергея Калмыкова и его предвосхищения космоса, на который мы «смотрим сверху», через волнительные мечты художников-семидесятников после полета Юрия Гагарина на орбиту, до эпохи независимого Казахстана – технократического, глобального мира, в котором уже возможны частные полеты на ракетах Space X.

ЗЕМЛЯ-КОСМОС
Installation view
ЗЕМЛЯ-КОСМОС
Installation view
ЗЕМЛЯ-КОСМОС
Installation view
ЗЕМЛЯ-КОСМОС
Installation view
ЗЕМЛЯ-КОСМОС
Installation view
ЗЕМЛЯ-КОСМОС
Installation view
ЗЕМЛЯ-КОСМОС
Installation view
ЗЕМЛЯ-КОСМОС
Installation view
ЗЕМЛЯ-КОСМОС
Installation view
ЗЕМЛЯ-КОСМОС
Installation view
Left
Right
СергейКалмыков
Муллашев Камиль Вәлиәхмәтұлы
Степанов Алексей Матвеевич
Жуманов Есимгали Умутбаевич
Сыдыханов Абдрашит Аронович Маслов Сергей
Гулиев Шамиль
Булат Мекебаев
Ророкин Александр
Сакен Нарынов
Гаев Николай Степанович
Бахтыгалиев Аман Бахтыгалиевич
Ордабеков Темирхан
Сидоркин Евгений Матвеевич
Сергей Калмыков Фантастический Пейзаж с Красными Скалами, 1938 картон, масло 46.5 x 62 см
Сергей Калмыков Размышление о звездной чаше, 1941 картон, масло 73.8 x 100 см
Сергей Калмыков Страхилада, 1946 картон, масло 49.5 x 43 см
Сергей Калмыков Пейзаж с Луной, 1944 картон, масло 45.3 х 60 см
Сергей Калмыков Фантастический Пейзаж, 1941 картон, масло 73.8 x 100 см
Сергей Калмыков Фантастический Натюрморт, 1946 бумага, масло 55 x 40.3 см
Сергей Калмыков Лунный Завтрак, 1946 картон, масло 56.5 x 43.4 см
Алексей Степанов Сыновья Земли, 1976 холст, темпера 150 х 152 см
Алексей Степанов Звездное Небо, 1971 холст, темпера 
100 х 110 см
Алексей Степанов Космические трассы, 1969 холст, темпера 183.5 х 65 см
Есимгали Жуманов Пространство - 5, 1989 холст, масло 90 x 100 см
Абдрашит Сыдыханов Знак Луна-Земля, 1990 холст, масло, смешанная техника 100 x 100 см
Абдрашит Садыханов Танец Солнцеголовых Божеств, 1996 холст, масло, смешанная техника 69 x 69 см
Сергей Маслов Девушка на Луне, 1997 холст, масло 60 x 80 см
Сергей Маслов Медитация, 1990 холст, масло 60 x 80 см
Булат Мекебаев Галактика, 2011 холст, масло 90 х 90 см
Александр Ророкин НЛО, 2013 картон, масло 57 x 43 см
Николай Гаев Земля - Космос - Земля, 1964 бумага, линогравюра 11.5 x 100 см
Николай Гаев Космос-Людям, 1970 бумага, линогравюра 69.5 x 47.7 см
Николай Гаев Космос-Людям, 1970 бумага, линогравюра 69.5 x 47.7 см
Николай Гаев Космос-Людям, 1970 бумага, линогравюра 69.5 x 47.7 см
Аман Бахтыгалиев Байконур, 1982 бумага, цветная линогравюра 57.5 x 47.5 см
Шамиль Гулиев Путь Абая холст, масло 90 х 85 см
Сакен Нарынов Шесть жизней Одной Души, 2014 металл, проволока, плетение 60 х 115 х 115 см
Евгений Сидоркин 
Над Байконуром, серия На Земле Казахстанской, 1981 бумага, офорт, акватинта 
50 x 63 см
Сергей Калмыков Фантастический Пейзаж, 1941 картон, масло 73.8 x 100 см
Алексей Степанов В полете, 1963 холст, темпера
 92 х 80 см
Темирхан Ордабеков 
Космос, серия Песня Степей, 1983 бумага, линогравюра 
29.5 x 27 см
Алексей Степанов Интеркосмос. Разговор о Космосе, 1978-1984 холст, темпера
 84 х 100 см