Eurasian Cultural Alliance Public Association
Republic of Kazakhstan, Almaty
Nurmakov str, 79

For all inquires please contact pr@cultura.kz
 
21 January, 2021 – 10 February, 2021
8-bit Washed Over by Waters and Wind World of Reality
Solo exhibition of Ambujerba
Probarista, Almaty
21 JANUARY, 2021 – 10 FEBRUARY, 2021
8-bit Washed Over by Waters and Wind World of Reality
Solo exhibition of Ambujerba
Probarista, Almaty
Curators: Vladislav Sludskiy, Olga Vesselova
Eurasian Cultural Alliance is pleased to present a solo exhibition of Ambujerba who lives and works in Almaty. The exhibition takes place is a small studio-like space and consists of paintings, ceramics, gypsum and wooded sculptures as well as papier mache objects made between 2018 and 2021.

Ambujerba belongs to the generation of young artists born in 1990s. His often figurative paintings recycle and deconstruct a wide spectrum of themes: from soviet 'solar-fences' to vaginas, mouthes, hats, firearms, and household objects. This particular way of reflecting upon everyday reality exists under the influence of the language developed through animation and cartoons with which every millennial child has unavoidably interacted.
Besides a seemingly naive artworks Ambujerba explores rather mature world of eros and logos. This exploration is not limited with immediate reflections on the external world, but on the contrary, grows deep into the intimate experiences of the artist and his perception of life. Ambujerba explains his art as a nostalgia for the long-gone sense of miracle.

The artist claims that he was once able to perform miracles and that this quality fades away as he grows. Today, he attempts to re-learn this set of skills by producing art.

If to draw an analogy with the Plato's cave the viewer sees only the shadows of Ambujerba's wandering while logic of a one room solo show is constructed in a way that the viewer can experience world through the optics of a lost childhood miracle.

Евразийский Культурный Альянс
Республика Казахстан, Алматы
ул. Нурмакова, 79

По всем вопросам обращайтесь pr@cultura.kz
 
21 января, 2021 – 10 февраля, 2021
8 битный, омываемый водой и ветром, мир реальности
Персональная выставка Ambujerba
Probarista, Алматы
21 ЯНВАРЯ, 2021 – 10 ФЕВРАЛЯ, 2021
8 БИТНЫЙ, ОМЫВАЕМЫЙ ВОДОЙ И ВЕТРОМ, МИР РЕАЛЬНОСТИ
Персональная выставка Ambujerba
Probarista, Алматы
Кураторы: Владислав Слудский, Оля Веселова
Евразийский Культурный Альянс представляет персональную выставку художника Ambujerba, который живет и работает в Алматы. В небольшом помещении имитирующем студию художника выставляются живопись и произведения из дерева, керамики, папье маше, созданные в период с 2018 - 2021 год.

Ambujerba принадлежит к поколению молодых художников родившихся в начале 1990х. Его часто фигуративная живопись повторяет и переосмысливает широкий спектр образов: от советской решетки-солнышка до вагин, ртов, шляп, оружия и предметов быта. Такая переработка реальности существует под явным влиянием языка анимации и мультипликации, с которой неминуемо сталкивался каждый ребенок-миллениал.
Несмотря на кажущуюся наивность его произведений Ambujerba исследует скорее "взрослый" мир эроса и логоса. Поиск этот не ограничивается немедленной рефлексией на внешнее, а напротив прорастает глубоко внутрь, где через личный опыт художник наблюдает за миром. Ambujerba говорит о своем искусстве, как о тоске по былому чуду.

Он считает, что когда-то умел творить чудеса, но с годами способность была утеряна. И вот теперь, через ускользающие образы художник старается заново освоить этот навык.

По аналогии с Платоновской пещерой зритель видит лишь тени этого блуждания и логика "однокомнатной персоналки" выстроена с надеждой на то, чтобы зритель посмотрел на привычный мир вещей под новым углом в поисках чуда обыденности.